Help & Support

Service areas in Belgium

Belgium is divided into 5 service areas which, in their turn, consist of regions known as telephone zones, corresponding to particular geographic telephone dialing areas (010 for Wavre, 011 for Hasselt etc).

Internet traffic from each service area is collected and terminated at its own PoP (Point of Presence) where edpnet and Proximus networks interconnect.

Below is the map showing all 5 service areas (A2, A3, A4, A71 and A9) and telephone zones they consist of:

Service areas in Belgium
Area PoP Provinces Telephone zones
A2 02STR Brussels 02
A3 03BKC Antwerp, Limburg, Flemish Brabant 03, 011, 012, 013, 014, 015, 016, 089
A4 41GRE Liège, Namur, province of Luxembourg 019, 04, 061, 062, 063, 080, 081, 082, 083, 084, 085, 087
A71 71GIL Walloon Brabant, Hainaut 010, 060, 064, 065, 067, 068, 069, 071
A9 91GEN West and East Flanders 050, 051, 052, 053, 054, 055, 056, 057, 058, 059, 09


Outages and maintenances

When posting notifications about incidents or maintenances on our issues blog, we mention areas that are affected.

If you see there Belgian provinces or PoPs mentioned, use the map above to understand whether your line is being / going to be impacted:

Service areas in Belgium
edpnet cookies

Functional (necessary) and analytical cookies are recommended for our edpnet website to work properly. They are not used to identify you as a visitor on our website. Edpnet also uses commercial/advertising cookies which are used to personalize advertisements on third party websites. These cookies are by default disabled. But you can choose to enable them below. Visit our Cookie Policy for details.

Commercial/advertising cookies are used to personalize advertisements. The intention is to display edpnet advertisements, which are relevant and attractive to the individual user, on third party websites. You can read who these third parties are in our Cookie Policy.
Accept recommended cookies