The constant threats on the internet

Access to the internet is indispensable and today we consider it a commodity. We depend on the internet, which makes us vulnerable to the dangers of it. Every day there are massive attacks with viruses, ransomware, hackings, exploits, etc. Securing your company’s network should be your top priority.

As an IT manager you are never sure which new threat is ready to attack your network and destroy your data.


More info

Self-learning security system

But, with Sophos' security solution, this will belong to the past. Where classic solutions make use of lists of known malicious viruses, leaks, malware, etc. and thus make updates afterwards, Sophos goes a step further: it starts from the used (attack) techniques, and proactively detects new (unknown) attacks. It has self-learning capabilities that constantly evaluate threats. A decisive factor why edpnet chose Sophos.

Through this self-learning process, suspicious data is detected and investigated faster and more accurately. The process detects and blocks in time and it takes preventive action (even if malware on 1 specific end-device becomes active, the device will be completely shielded from your network, in order to prevent worse). Afterwards the process restores data to its original state.

Simple & Secure Wi-Fi

Getting insight into what is happening on your wireless networks is a daily struggle for many IT managers. The Sophos centralized Wi-Fi management solution helps you to easily identify which users and traffic are using the most bandwidth. You can take any necessary steps to improve performance.
The solution is easy to deploy and to manage. Your wireless network(s) will be up and running in no time. You will get great wireless performance with the Sophos Wireless Access Points.

Besides that you can have controlled internet access for visitors, contractors and other guests on your network: set up a daily password or time-based vouchers, customize guest access to display the hotspot portal with your own terms of service and branding, …

How does it work

In addition to a central Sophos Firewall that is installed in your network, all end devices (PCs, smartphones, etc.) in the office, at home or on the road, are provided with the necessary Sophos software. From that moment on, both the Sophos Central and client software are constantly in communication with each other.

That is the strength of Sophos: Synchronized Security. Your complete network with all clients and the Firewall join their forces. It is a simple and effective solution that provides even better protection against advanced threats.  Via a central management web page you can easily add, delete, and analyse devices. You will be informed of any security risk. 

With Sophos you finally have the situation under control!

Why you should choose Sophos

  • An all-in-one solution: anti-virus, anti-malware, anti-cryptolocker and firewall
  • Synchronized security: Firewall and all clients communicate with each other
  • Centralized Wi-Fi management & security
  • Centralized client management in the cloud
  • Simple yet very sophisticated
  • Monthly invoicing based on usage
  • Protection without delay, users do not notice a delay in the use of their device
  • Sophos is internationally renowned and it is a market leader in the SME segment

Contact us for more information or your quotation

Les menaces constantes sur internet

L'accès à Internet est indispensable et nous le considérons aujourd'hui comme une utilité. Nous dépendons de l’Internet, ce qui nous rend vulnérables aux dangers de celui-ci. Chaque jour il y a des attaques massives avec des virus, des logiciels de rançon, des piratages, des exploits, etc. La sécurisation du réseau de votre entreprise devrait être votre priorité absolue.

En tant que responsable IT, vous ne savez jamais quelle nouvelle menace est prête à attaquer votre réseau.


Voir les infos

Système de sécurité utilisant l’auto-apprentissage

Mais, avec la solution de sécurité de Sophos, cela appartiendra au passé.  Les solutions classiques utilisent des listes de virus connus, de fuites, de malwares, etc., et effectuent des mises à jour par la suite. Sophos va encore plus loin: il part des techniques (d’attaque) utilisées et détecte de manière proactive les nouvelles attaques (inconnues). C'est une application d'auto-apprentissage qui évalue constamment. Un facteur décisif pour lequel edpnet a choisi Sophos.

Grâce à ce processus d'auto-apprentissage, les données suspectes sont détectées et vérifiées plus rapidement et plus précisément. Le processus détecte et bloque à temps, il prend une action préventive (même si le malware sur 1 terminal spécifique devient actif, l'appareil sera complètement bloqué de votre réseau, afin de prévenir de plus amples dommages). Ensuite le processus restaure également les données à son état d'origine.

Votre Wi-Fi sécurisé

Obtenir un bon aperçu de ce qui se passe sur vos réseaux sans fil est un combat quotidien pour de nombreux responsables IT. La solution de gestion centralisée de votre Wi-Fi de Sophos vous aide à identifier facilement les utilisateurs et le trafic qui utilisent le plus de bande passante. Vous pouvez prendre toutes les mesures nécessaires pour améliorer les performances.

La solution est facile à installer et à gérer. Votre/vos réseau(x) sans fil sera/seront opérationnel(s) en un rien de temps. Avec les points d'accès sans fil de Sophos vous pouvez être sûr d’obtenir des excellentes performances sans fil.
En plus, vous pouvez avoir un accès Internet contrôlé pour vos visiteurs sur votre réseau: créez un mot de passe ou un coupon avec une durée limitée, personnalisez l'accès au portail de vos hotspots, …

Comment ça marche

Sophos Central est en communication permanente avec le logiciel client installé sur tous les terminaux (PC, smartphone, etc.) du réseau (au bureau, à la maison ou sur la route).

C'est la force de Sophos: la sécurité synchronisée. Votre réseau, tous les clients et le pare-feu unissent leurs forces. C'est une solution simple et efficace qui offre une protection encore meilleure contre les menaces avancées. Vous faites la gestion via une page web centralisée: vous pouvez facilement ajouter, supprimer et analyser les terminaux. Vous serez informé de tout risque de sécurité.

Avec Sophos, vous maîtrisez à nouveau la situation!

Pourquoi choisir une solution Sophos

  • Une solution ‘tout-en-un’: anti-virus, anti-malware, anti-cryptolocker et pare-feu
  • Gestion & Sécurité centralisée de votre Wi-Fi
  • Gestion centralisée dans le cloud
  • Simple mais très sophistiqué
  • Facturation mensuelle basée sur l'utilisation
  • Protection sans impact, les utilisateurs ne remarquent pas de ralentissements dans l'utilisation de leur appareil
  • Sophos est internationalement reconnu et leader sur le marché des PME

Contactez-nous pour plus d’infos ou pour votre offre